Pools drawn for Cape Town Sevens


The draw for this weekend’s Cape Town Sevens has been announced, with hosts South Africa facing Australia, Russia and USA.


Neil Powell’s charges head Pool A and will be eager to back up their Dubai triumph after they beat Fiji in the final in the opening series leg.

Fiji are in Pool B with France, Kenya and Japan while England have been drawn alongside New Zealand, Argentina and Canada in Pool C.

Finally, Pool D will see Wales, Scotland, Samoa and invitational team Uganda face off at the Cape Town Stadium, which will be sold out.

Pools for Cape Town Sevens

Pool A: South Africa, Australia, Russia, USA
Pool B: Fiji, France, Kenya, Japan
Pool C: England, New Zealand, Argentina, Canada
Pool D: Wales, Scotland, Samoa, Uganda