Buemi creates it 3 from 3 in Buenos Aires


Sebastien Buemi and Renault e.Dams continued their challenging Formula E partnership on Saturday, as a Swiss motorist picked adult his third true win of a deteriorate during a Buenos Aires e-Prix.


Having started with back-to-back victories in Hong Kong and Marrakesh, a Swiss motorist entered a third turn of a championship during a Puerto Madero Street Circuit understandably confident.

Buemi usually competent in third, though once again valid unstoppable in a race, finishing roughly 3 seconds transparent of Jean-Eric Vergne – securing a initial lectern for Techeetah – and a serve 4 seconds forward of pole-sitter Lucas di Grassi.

Buemi’s team-mate Nico Prost crossed a line in fourth, 8 seconds back, closely followed by NextEV NIO’s Nelson Piquet Jr. 

Loic Duval was a apart sixth for Dragon Racing.

Di Grassi got divided clean during a start of a race, though it took small some-more than 3 laps for both Vergne and Buemi to pass him.

Vergne wasn’t means to reason on to a lead for really prolonged either, surrendering it to Buemi during a initial corner, and a champion never looked behind from there.

Buemi managed to keep Vergne during arm’s length for a residue of a competition as he rode to victory, with di Grassi battling his approach behind adult from fifth to waylay a final mark on a podium.

The Brazilian’s outcome could be in doubt, however, as he was underneath placed underneath review for an purported vulnerable release.

Buemi’s hat-trick of victories already sees him a full 44 points transparent during a tip of a Drivers’ Championship table, withdrawal closest pursuers di Grassi and Prost with lots of work to do.

Buenos Aires e-Prix classification

1 Sebastien Buemi Renault eDAMS 37 Laps
2 Jean-Eric Vergne Techeetah 2.996
3 Lucas di Grassi ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport 6.921
4 Nico Prost Renault eDAMS 8.065
5 Nelson Piquet Jr NextEV NIO 9.770
6 Loic Duval Dragon Racing 35.103
7 Daniel Abt ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport 35.801
8 Jerome D’Ambrosio Dragon Racing 36.335
9 Oliver Turvey NextEV NIO 37.111
10 Jose-Maria Lopez DS Virgin Racing 38.206
11 Antonio Felix da Costa Andretti 43.740
12 Stephane Sarrazin Venturi 44.243
13 Mitch Evans Jaguar Racing 44.918
14 Robin Frijns Andretti 49.683
15 Nick Heidfeld Mahindra Racing 51.456
16 Ma Qing Hua Techeetah 1 Lap
17 Adam Carroll Jaguar Racing 1 Lap
18 Felix Rosenqvist Mahindra Racing 3 Laps
19 Maro Engel Venturi 11 Laps
20 Sam Bird DS Virgin Racing 17 Laps


Article source:


Related posts

Micho: Uganda not intimidated

Times of News

Sri Lanka scratch initial win

Times of News

ម៉ឺន សុភា ផ្តូលថៃកំពូលឌឺ ឃីងដេង អាយុង ត្រឹមទឹកទី១ ផ្អើលសង្វៀនខារ៉ាបាវ

Times of News